I love the Washington area, and I feel welcomed here; however…its hard to be gone from the spirits and beings that I knew back in Wyoming.

One of the things I miss most is the welcoming feeling I got from the mountains that bordered the small town. I felt like I could enter into their realm anytime I desired. I felt honored and familiar. Some of my most profound and mystical experiences came from being there.

I remember the gifts that were given to me, and the spirits that communed with me.

It might just be me being homesick, but I really felt the need to post this and get my feelings out….

2 thoughts on “

  1. I can relate to this strongly. A lifelong New Englander, I moved to Oregon about two and a half years ago. I love it here – so beautiful – but it has taken me this long to begin to feel at home. The feeling of displacement and exile was overwhelming at first. Blessings, Friend!

    Like

    • Thanks for the kind words! I hope to get more familiar with the area, and I plan on building a relationship with the local spirits as well 🙂
      Things usually goes well when I go pick up litter at one of the local parks or reserves

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

