2015! A year for witchcraft

With the start of the new year, I certainly plan on doing some heavy duty cleaning and cleansing of my apartment, myself, and my witchy tools. For the physical cleansing of the home, I plan on the following recipe for the carpets (based from a recipe I found here)

  • baking soda
  • salt
  • rose water
  • lemon juice

Not only to cleanse the carpets, its also good for removing bad smells as well! I do my best to keep things clean, but sometimes the carpets get smelly no matter what (it happens with pets). After sprinkling that everywhere on the carpets, its should sit for a short time and then get vacuumed up.

By the power of air

this place is cleansed.

With scent most fair

this place is cleansed.

In regards to cleaning the counters and floor, I plan on using this lemon based cleaner 😀

Making your own cleaning supplies is cheaper than buying them, healthier for you, and better for the environment. Get started with this simple all-purpose cleaner and you’ll have your kitchen smelling fresh in no time.
Ingredients
  • 1/4 cup white vinegar
  • 2 Tablespoons baking soda
  • 1 liter (4 cups) of hot water
  • 1/2 a lemon
Instructions
  1. In a small bucket or 4-cup Pyrex measuring cup, combine vinegar, baking soda and hot water.
  2. Squeeze in the juice from half a lemon then drop the rind in as well to infuse the cleaner.
  3. Stir well to dissolve the baking soda and allow to cool. Remove the lemon rind.
  4. Transfer into a spray bottle or squeeze bottle and label clearly. Your homemade cleaner is ready to use.

-Source

I plan on using lots of lemons, which is unfortunate for a lot of the fairies :’D luckily I don’t have any that are living in my home at this moment, so I don’t feel super hesitant to use lots of lemon based products for cleansing.

It’ll also help chase away any fairies that have been causing trouble in my home. I’ll just let them know what I’m doing to give them a heads up, and also take the fairy door outside away from the lemonyness of the cleansing ha!

I also plan on taking a nice cleansing bath of lavender and honey with a drop of milk. Then when the apartment and myself is cleansed and all tidy (this is definitely going to take a few days >_> my apartment is a bit messy at the moment) I can start cleansing and cleansing my ritual area and my witchy tools.

Some of the items will be placed outside to air out, while others need to be cleaned with salt water and then blessed with my rose water.

Oh boy this is a lot of work I need to do, but I certainly look forward to the end results!

Leave a Reply

