A time for Sabbat

Faust’s Dream, by Luis Ricardo Falero

So within the last month, I have gotten swept by a specific tradition of Traditional Witchcraft. I have been accepted and even have two mentors to practice with. At this time, I find myself excited for the full moon. Its been a while, since I’ve felt this way about the next Witches’ Sabbat. In fact, it outshines my Imbolc celebrations. Even now sitting at a desk, I find my heart beating a bit faster, and my mind wandering. It is when I will be taking my first step towards true initiation, but I think its more than that. It is a big step for me truly understanding what witchcraft means to me, and who I am as a witch.

I take a step in connecting with the Almighty ancestors. The witches of long past. From this, I will truly understand their history and seek to preserve it in our modern world. Which is a tough thing, the amount of misinformation and lies goes on for miles.

As the time gets closer, I find myself wishing I had more prep time. Its hard planning anything when dealing with depression, and unfortunately I find myself trying to manage my melancholy, indifference, and lack of motivation. Its one of the reasons why the excitement I am feeling is so unique and rare.

I will free myself of pressures and prejudices of others, and I will release myself from my own self loathing. Its time to rise from the ashes. And with that, I will leave this charm. It is mostly for myself, but if you choose to read it aloud and use its power I hope it helps undo the tragedies placed upon you.

Nema! Livee morf su revilled tub

Noishaytpmet ootni ton suh deel

Suh tshaiga sapsert tath yeth

Vigrawf eu za sesapsert rua suh vigrawf.

Derb ilaid rua yed sith suh vig

Neveh ni si za thre ni

Nud eeb liw eyth

Muck mod-ngik eyth

Main eyth eeb dwohlah

Neveh ni tra chioo

Rertharf rua!

4 thoughts on “A time for Sabbat

  1. I really appreciate the fact that you are familiar with Paul Huson’s work. This sort of material isn’t normally discussed on most Pagan sites that I’ve seen. Well done, and best of luck with your initiation!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks! Its one of the books I got a few years back. Sadly, I lost my original copy, but I still have the PDF I purchased a while back~
      The reverse prayer was one of the first introductions I got to traditional witchcraft.

      Like

      • Some of Huson’s work is actually used in an old 1972 movie called “Season of the Witch,” which was directed by George A. Romero (of “Night of the Living Dead” fame). It’s an extremely low-budget film, and it’s somewhat difficult to find, but the main character actually uses the charm you’ve cited above at one point (among other things). If you’ve never seen it, I recommend trying it if you can track down a copy. (It might also be on YouTube.)

        Liked by 1 person

      • OOO!!!! I will definitely have to look for that. I love movies about witches. Recently, I watched a Spanish horror comedy called “Witching and Bitching” funnyyyyy

        Like

Leave a Reply

